× Requests and support related to jBackend.

Apple APNS: Sandbox/Live support? ssl certificate format?

• phuture
  • phuture's Avatar Topic Author
More
6 years 11 months ago #6128 by phuture
I've previously implemented APNS on an iOS App but this is my first time attempting it with JBackend.
I've got 2 questions so far.

1) In creating an App entry what format do you expect the "SSL certificate" to be?
In my previous implementation I'd convert the ,p12 certificate file to a .pem file using the command line "openssl pkcs12 -in cert.p12 -out ck.pem -nodes -clcerts"

2) I created 2 App's for my App, one Live and the other Sandbox. Then I discovered, in the Plugin "jBackend - Push Notifications" configuration under iOS tab, the APNs URL which was filled in with Apple's live url "ssl://gateway.push.apple.com:2195".
Would it be possible, in future updates, to include both live and sandbox? Sandbox url is "ssl://gateway.sandbox.push.apple.com:2195"
Then in the App configuration have a boolean switch for indicating if that appcode uses the live or sandbox APNS system?

Thanks,
George

PS
Love JBackend. It very very well written and documented. I real pleasure to use. I've left a review on joomla extensions.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• phuture
More
6 years 11 months ago #6129 by phuture
Also - Just spotted this PHP error in the logs:

PHP Notice: Undefined index: target_groups in /var/www/website/administrator/components/com_jbackend/controllers/notification.php on line 36, referer: mywebsite.com/administrator/index.php?option=com_jbackend&view=notification&layout=edit&id=1

• phuture
More
6 years 11 months ago #6131 by phuture
I've kind of got this working but with some more issues.

1) "Platform Type". I assumed (wrongly) that "Generic" meant any platform. I have only 1 registered, iOS, device for testing and if I create a notification to test it, it doesn't get sent if I have generic selected as the platform.